AGAPE Driving School, LLC
10 N. Calvert Street Suite #L100
Baltimore, Maryland 21202-8701
"We'd Love 2 Teach You 2 Drive"
MVA Tutorial for the Learner's Permit Test
Rookie Driver Information (no matter what age)
Driver applies to all applicants, regardless
of age or driving ability, who have never held a license in Maryland or
any other state or country.
The Maryland Graduated Licensing System (MGLS) requires new
drivers to gain more driving experience with a supervising driver (at least 60
hours, if you are under the age of 25). MGLS encourages good driving
behavior by imposing strict sanctions during each step of the licensing
process, such as driver improvement classes or the suspension or revocation of
licenses, if you are found guilty of violating the law.
Under the Maryland Graduating License System, applicants progress through three (3) levels of
1.) A Learner's
Permit (valid for two  years); you must hold
your Permit for a minimum of nine (9) months before you become
eligible to take the Driving Test, if you are under the age of 25. If you are 25 or older, you must hold your permit for a minimum of 45 days before you become eligible to take the Driving Test for your Provisional Driver's License.
A Provisional License (must hold for 18
months before moving to a Full Driver's License status)
A Full Driver's License (must hold a provisional
license for a minimum of 18 months and be conviction-free during that period)